June 2023 Quarterly News

Summer is in full swing in Arizona, but it pretty much seems like that is always the case, year around, therefore summer is not the big happy excitement that most in other states get to enjoy. When I lived in Washington I was so excited for summer. In Arizona, we get excited for the other three seasons, even Ransom isn’t a fan of the summertime here.

So, what have I been up to since the March post . . . well, I’m wrapping up a manuscript, two actually, and working on a fun side project that hopefully I can share more about soon. I’ve been getting questions on to when my next book will be releasing and WHAT it will be. At this time I can’t report anything . . . yet.

I can share that I started a book club, The Old Book Book Club! We read books and chat about them four times a year. The books selected are all published prior to 2010. Our first book chat for Charms of the Easy Life by Kaye Gibbons will be July, 12th at 5:30pm PST via Zoom. You can find more information and links for The Old Book Book Club here.

What’s growing in my garden: Lots of tomatoes and that’s about it. I limit my summer garden because it’s really a challenge to keep things alive when it’s 110 outside, in the shade.

What’s on my TV: you’ll find me watching the latest episode of Houses with History.

What’s happening in my kitchen: As always, supper from scratch, and also homemade ranch dressing, you’ll find this yummy recipe below.

Recipe: Homemade Ranch Dressing

  • 1/8 cup of Avocado Oil Mayonnaise (or your preferred mayo)
  • 1/4 cup of sour cream
  • 1 tsp of each: dried dill, parsley, garlic, onion (you can add more of any of these if you prefer, I usually end up doubling the dill)
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • Mix until combined and use for dipping fresh veggies or pizza crust

What is everyone up to this summer? Any fun plans or adventures??

Published by Savannah Hendricks

Multi-award-winning author of clean romance, children's picture books, and coming of age novels.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.