December 2023 Quarterly News

What’s happening at my desk:

First, if you missed the news, I have a new wholesome romance novel coming out on February 1, 2024. Second, I’m knee deep in edits and revisions for a women’s fiction story, and a few other top-secret projects are being juggled as well. But back to my novel coming in February, Route to Romance. I think you’ll love this fun adventure featuring a twice-divorced lawyer and a never married songwriter. The story came about when I was thinking about childhood summer road trips and a few in my Uncle Dick’s RV. There are many laughs in the story, but also moments that remind us it’s never too late to follow your dreams. You can read the blurb here. 

What’s on my TV:

Well, it’s the end of the holiday season when channels crank out movie after movie. And I noticed that over the last few years I sort of fell into “I have to watch them because it’s what everyone does” category. I realized I was getting distracted during each of them and had been for years. Trying to juggle too many things, they soon became background noise. I discovered that the movies had not become less meaningful, I had. I’d stopped watching them for entertainment and instead was watching them because it was on my to-do-list. And guess what happened when I took the time to watch them because I wanted to, and distraction free? I loved them, the joy of watching them returned.

What’s in my kitchen?

My two favorite coffees! The 49er (Mariposa Coffee Company) and Foster Fuel (Grounds & Hounds)

What else is going on?

Ransom and I made it to see our favorite tree just before Christmas! And of course, in true desert style, everything looks like fall come winter.

I hope that y’all had a lovely 2023 and wishing you the very best in 2024. Thank you for being a reader and a fan.

Hugs and happy reading, Savannah

Published by Savannah Hendricks

Multi-award-winning author of clean romance, children's picture books, and coming of age novels.

2 thoughts on “December 2023 Quarterly News

  1. Hi Savannah and Ransom,
    I love that you take Ransom to see your favorite tree, it’s pretty. As for TV shows, I understand what you mean sometimes we get distracted and don’t really watch them but I’m doing better at paying attention more. This hasn’t been a great year for me because my dad passed away and now I’m dealing with other legal stuff so I’m hoping for a better year in 2024. But on a good note, my kids are doing great in school and college so that’s a positive thing to look forward to and I’m hoping to get a new job soon. Fingers crossed. Happy new year to you both. 🥰❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.